APAO Committees and Chairs

Please click to email the committee chair to volunteer, comment or ask a question.

Confirmed APAO Committees Chairs

2022 Conference Planning

The Annual Symposium Planning Committee is responsible for all aspects of the planning and implementation of the APAO Annual Symposium including: planning all educational and CME related content, identifying and securing speakers, moderating presentations, and evaluating post-symposium surveys.

Jeremy Heinerich, PA-C

Lifetime Achievement Award

The APAO Lifetime Achievement Award Committee is responsible for promoting the Lifetime Achievement Award, reviewing completed nominations, and selecting the annual award recipient.

Colleen Tetzlaff, PA-C


The APAO Education Committee is responsible for the development of new educational content and CME activities produced for APAO members.

Matthew Waggoner, PA-C


The APAO Membership Committee is responsible for monitoring all aspects of APAO membership including the recruitment of new members and retention of existing members.

Cory Williams, PA-C

Social Media 

The APAO Social Media Committee is tasked with creating a comprehensive APAO social media strategy to increase visibility, membership, and traffic across all programs.

Rachel Feig, PA-C

Victoria Wong, PA-C


The APAO nomination committee is responsible in assisting to fill open board positions with eligible candidates.

Bruce Christensen, PA-C 

Student Scholarship

The APAO Student Scholarship Committee is responsible for promoting the Student Scholarship, reviewing completed applications, and presenting the Board of Directors with a group of finalists from which the winner(s) will be chosen.

Jessica Eno, PA-C 



Student Outreach

The APAO Student Outreach Committee is tasked with developing increased resources and networking opportunities for PA students interested in the field of Oncology. 

Sarah Vitulli, PA-C

Keara Barnaby, PA-C


Community Oncology

The Community Oncology Committee provides support, resources, advocacy, and education to community oncology PAs.  

Breea Buckley, PA-C 

Kristen Robinson, PA-C

Academic Award

The APAO Academic Award Committee is responsible for promoting the Academic Award, reviewing completed applications, and selecting the annual award recipient.

Tiffany Marie Statler, PA-C


The Website Committee is responsible for reviewing the website on a monthly, and as needed basis, and updating content to ensure that the information is current, relevant, and a professional resource for members.

Colleen Tetzlaff, PA-C